Strength For Today

A journey of keeping my heart, mind, and body in TODAY

The One Who is in Me….

on January 23, 2014

So, this morning was a bit of a struggle.  My alarm went off at 5:00 AM.  I “thought” about getting up for about a half hour.  I did get up at 5:30, which is still a half hour earlier than I typically awake.  So, this is a victory.  The scripture verse that I had to repeat over and over in order to make that move to throw the covers off and put my feet on the floor?

1 John 4:4    the one who is in you [me] is greater than the one who is in the world.

I absolutely believe that I get attacked in the morning by Satan because he knows that I will use that extra time to praise and worship Christ.  Today I am victorious.  Now, on to do some quiet time before I have to wake up my children….

Have a BLESSED day!

Leave a Reply

