Strength For Today

A journey of keeping my heart, mind, and body in TODAY

Made to Crave – Week 2

on January 28, 2014

Made To Crave: Online Bible Study – Week 2 Journal

Word

DETERMINED

Verse:

1 Peter 5:7-8

Prayer:

God, you are a great lover of all of your children!  You love me, exactly as I am!  Thank you for the body you have given me, exactly as it is.  Thank you for every curve, for every soft spot, for every wrinkle, for every gray hair.  All these things show that I am alive!  You have given me the gift of life.  I am grateful that you have gifted me with a body that works as it should.  Please help me to see past my imperfections.  Please help me to glorify you by honoring my body.  Thank you for revelation that it is ME who serves my body, not the other way around.  My body was created to be a temple for Your Holy Spirit.  Please give me eyes to see it that way.  Please help me not to fall into vain thinking about my body.  Please help me make choices that honor my body.  Please help me choose clothes that honor you as well.  I love you Lord.  I praise Your Holy Name!!!  In Jesus I pray!  Amen!!!

Goals:

My first goal this week is to continue to stay clear of processed sugar, simple carbs, dairy, and meats other than fish.

My second goal this week is to connect with Denise on Tuesday morning.

Action Steps:

Make the phone call on Tuesday.

Choose healthy food choices.

 

REACTIONS TO THIS WEEK:

I was able to accomplish this week’s goals!  I had a bad food day on Tuesday, but it didn’t pull me under.  I got right back on track the next day.  I absolutely lived “determined” this week.  Overall, I felt God becoming bigger as I am becoming less!  Amen and Hallelujah!!

 

Leave a Reply

