Strength For Today

A journey of keeping my heart, mind, and body in TODAY

The Journey

on February 4, 2014

Each day when I wake up, I make a conscious decision to hand my will and my life over to the care of Christ.  I give Him everything and I ask Him to use me as He sees fit.  As  result of this daily act of surrender, I trust that each circumstance I face is God-lead and God-directed.  I trust that all things have been approved by Him before they reach me.

This fairly new perspective on the daily happenings in my life has really had an impact on how I live out my days.  I no longer look at things as ‘random happenings’ or coincidence.  I now see that God’s hand is literally on everything.  Every aspect of my life has God’s fingerprints on it.  How do I know?  Faith.  Trust.  I believe He is who He says He is, and I believe He will do what He says He will do.

He continuously plants people in my path that need hope.  I do not find that to be a coincidence in the least bit.  I believe that each person is put there for a purpose, and I believe that He will reveal that purpose to me, in His time.  For now, I just go with the flow of the conversation – wherever the relationship leads is where it leads.  I believe that this journey has a purpose far bigger than my own satisfaction and comfort.  This journey is about Him.  It’s about being His hands and feet.  It’s about, sometimes, being the only face of Jesus some people may ever have the chance to see.

Whatever His plan for my life… I’m in!  I’m in today, and I’m in tomorrow.  This is His journey….I am just along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

