Strength For Today

A journey of keeping my heart, mind, and body in TODAY

The Years the Locusts Have Eaten

on July 16, 2014

“I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten – the great locust and the young locust swarm — my great army that I sent among you.  You will have plenty to eat, until you are full, and you will praise the name of the Lord your God, who has worked wonders for you; never again will my people be shamed.  Then you will know that I am in Israel, that I am the Lord your God, and that there is no other; never again will my people be shamed.”  ~Joel 2:25-27 

 

God has been bringing this Truth to my mind and heart quite a bit recently.  I am so eternally grateful to have eyes that can see God’s truth as it unfolds!  He has truly been restoring the years that the locusts have eaten in my life over the past 4 years!   Everything that I once thought was gone, He has replaced with His abundance!  That which was once lost, has been found.  All that I thought was wrong, has been made right.  The darkness has become Light.  The fear has been replaced with trust.  My life is truly amazing today.  At this juncture, it is impossible for me to wrap my words around the amazing Goodness that IS GOD.  I cannot write about all that He has done just yet, but I will.  And when I do, His story will unfold like the wings of a delicate beautiful butterfly – as the new life emerges from the cocoon – and the new creation flutters its wings for the first time, and flies FREE.

Leave a Reply

